Reviews

9/9/17  Perfect

Mary’s condo was very nice and cozy! Perfect for what we were looking for. Mary was a gracious host, we loved the care package she left us. She checked in to make sure our stay was up to our expectations. JG (via Homeaway/VRBO)


8/23/17   Fantastic

Mary’s place was fantastic. It has direct beach access which was great for us because we didn’t have the best weather. We could pop to and from the beach easily. She has great instructions on where everything is and it usually has a label. She was very easy to communicate with and checked in with us to make sure we settled in alright on our arrival date. Would definitely recommend or stay again if we are ever back in the area. MD (via Airbnb)


8/13/17  Highly Recommended

Highly recommended. Great location- ocean view, can walk to restaurants, easy parking, and lovely host. LK (via Airbnb)


7/29/17  Planning Return Visit!

Mary and her condo were great! Perfect location to access the beach, Coligny, and bike paths. My boyfriend utilized the off-site (but close enough to walk to) gym and thought it had everything you’d need for a vacation workout. The dual A/C units were great and kept the space nice and cool. We’re already planning our return visit for next year. TS (via Airbnb)


7/8/17  Will Stay Again!

Location was perfect!!! Super cute one bedroom with updated features. The beach is so close and so are the shops and places to eat. Will stay again! MR  (via Airbnb)


7/4/17  Best Deal on the Beach!

Mary at Laughing Gull Rentals was amazing. Our flight plans were altered which caused us to leave one day early. Mary gave us a full refund for that night. Unbelievable and it was her idea!! The condo is exceptional. Beautifully decorated and super clean. Lovely added touches that made a huge difference like a welcome basket with coffee/tea/snacks, shampoo/conditioner/soap in the bathroom, beach towels. Kitchen was well stocked with all necessities including storage containers for leftovers. Bathroom towels were plentiful as well. Seperate air conditioners in bedroom and living areas were wonderful as well as ceilings fans that kept condo very comfortable even in the heat of day. I have rented many units on multiple beaches and this condo is simply the best by far. Highly recommend. Mary is super attentive to your needs. She even texted to make sure we arrived safely and had everything that we needed. Outstanding!  ML (review via TripAdvisor and Facebook but booked direct)


6/19/17  Great Weekend!

Condo was beautiful and had everything we could possibly need! Mary is so organized and easy to work with–all my questions were answered before I had to ask!! We will return!! KS (via Homeaway/VRBO)


6/16/17  Perfect for our Needs!

From the moment we opened the door we knew it was perfect. LOVED IT. About a mile from Coligny Plaza, we walked there several times. I cannot say enough good things about Mary and the condo. We will definitely be back! ❤️❤️❤️ Hilton Head Island!! KA (via Homeaway/VRBO)


6/14/17  Fabulous

Had a wonderful time. Close to the beach. Rental was very nice. We were really pleased. I would highly recommend this rental!  SR (via TripAdvisor)


5/29/17  Love This Condo!

This condo is our favorite at Seaside Villas. Mary is so wonderful and easy to work with and answers any questions you might have very quickly. It is in a great location close to Coligny Plaza where there are many great restaurants and shops. There are nice beach chairs and an umbrella at the condo along with beach towels and many other things you might need for your stay. We rented bikes and rode all over the island and on the beach, visited Savannah and Charleston, went on a dolphin cruise, relaxed on the beach and by the pool, got cupcakes at Sweet Carolina Cupcakes and yummy donuts at Duck Donuts, shopped at the outlet malls, ate at Guiseppis Pizza (delicious) and made beautiful memories! This condo is perfect and we can’t wait to stay there again. Thanks Mary for another wonderful vacation! LT (review via Homeaway/VRBO but booked direct)


5/20/17  Wonderful Gem

We were planning to spend a long weekend away from Atlanta, somewhere near a beach and found this wonderful gem on Hilton Head’s South Forest Beach. The condo is a very short distance from the beach and conveniently only minutes from shopping and nice restaurants. The condo is fully equipped, including the kitchen and bathroom. It’s spotless and very comfortable, with many nice little touches, not to mention the beach chairs 🙂 The beach in front of the condo was not crowded at all. We loved the long walks along the water’s edge. Thank you Mary, for having us. We loved our stay, and certainly will knock on your door again. You’re wonderful. IG (via Airbnb)


5/3/17  Wonderful Stay

We had a wonderful stay and were blown away by the great location, the view and the little things that made our stay feel comfortable. We enjoyed having gym access too, and the trails were beautiful. Pleased to report the bed and pillows were also heavenly. Great time, highly recommend!!! 🙂  WC (via Airbnb)


4/27/17   Beautiful

A beautiful,well-appointed clean condo in a perfect location on Hilton Head’s South Forest Beach! Just minutes away from shopping and restaurants. The beach is gorgeous with soft sand and warm ocean temeperatures. Thanks to the owner Mary who was very accomodating!  MF (via TripAdvisor)


4/21/17  We’ll Be Back!

If you’re visiting Hilton Head with a small party, this is the place to stay! The location couldn’t have been better. Right on the beach. Plus some yard space for kids to play and roam. The unit is absolutely perfect. Very new, very clean, stocked well, the lay-out’s great and you won’t find a better host than Mary! Lovely experience all the way around. We’ll be back! SC (via Airbnb)


4/8/17   Great Rental

Booked this unit for a girls trip for my Mom’s birthday. Very nice, clean, comfortable place with everything you need to stay comfortable plus more. Views of the sun rise and the ocean, steps from the beach and walking distance to Coligny Plaza for shopping and eating. Mary made everything so easy, had every detail spelled out in a binder so there was no question about what to do, how things worked, etc but she was also easily reachable in case of an issues. We also appreciated the brochures and pamphlets for things to do on the island! A great rental and would definitely recommend for a small group or couples vacation. Thank you! MC (via Airbnb)


4/5/17  Very Nice and Clean

The condo was very nice and clean. It had a nice view of the ocean. My wife and I were surprised how quiet the building was given all the families around us. Getting to the beach was easy, and Coligny Square is a quick 10 minute walk. FC (via Airbnb)


4/1/17   Awesome Location

Awesome location. Very clean. Mary has great communication and is very responsive. EA (via Airbnb)


3/15/17  Lovely, Clean and Cozy

This was my first experience with Airbnb and it was so great thanks to Mary. She was so helpful in so many ways- communicated well, had a lovely, clean, and cozy place, gave great recommendations of what to do and where to eat, and checked in with us via text to make sure we were comfortable. The area is a perfect environment if you are looking for relaxation. This condo is right on the beach and so close to so many wonderful restaurants and sight-seeing spots, some even in walking distance. Thank you again, Mary, for making this so enjoyable and easy. My husband and I had the best time together before our baby arrives! HM (via Airbnb)


3/12/17  A Great Vacation

Getting up in the morning seeing the sunrise over the ocean is a great beginning of the day. We loved the walks along the beach and coming back and enjoying the The tranquility on the old-fashioned back yard swing. The condo was spotless and we hope we left in that condition. HM (via TripAdvisor)


2/28/17   Outstanding Stay

This was our second consecutive year staying in this villa. The location is outstanding with an ocean view, beach access, and walking access to many restaurants, shops, Coligny Beach and even grocery stores. We took full advantage of the fitness center membership going almost every day to swim or use the exercise equipment. We find this remodeled villa almost like a second home and have already signed up for next year. The owners are very responsive but had very little reason to contact them during our 2 months stay. GW (via VRBO and TripAdvisor but booked direct)


1/14/17  Clean and Great Location

Quick, friendly and informative communication. The condo is clean and a great location. Mary is a great host. RN (via Airbnb)


12/29/16  Fantastic Condo that is Close to Everything

This is a great condo that has been tastefully renovated, has a lot of great amenities and many details that make it feel like home. It is in a fantastic location that is close to everything with convenient beach access. The owner was very responsive and helpful in making the arrangements and checking on us during our stay. We really appreciated the personal touch. Will definitely stay here in the future. DR (via Homeaway/VRBO)


12/26/16  Exceeded All Expectations

Mary’s place exceeded all of our expectations, not only do we hope to visit again, but we will recommend to anyone visiting the area! CW (via Airbnb)


12/16/16   PERFECT

This condo is PERFECT for a getaway! It’s so close to everything you’ll want to do. Mary is extremely easy to get in touch with and answered all of my questions very quickly. My husband and I can’t wait to come back hopefully sooner than later! AP (via Airbnb)


11/29/16   Relaxing

This was a comfortable, efficient condo. Convenient location with an ocean view. Very quiet and such a short distance to get to the beach, almost right outside the door. Hope to stay there again and would recommend highly.  VF (booked direct but review posted on TripAdvisor)


11/20/16   The Best

Mary was the best! Quick responses to e-mail, promptly mailing key fob, great food suggestions.  Everything was super organized, clean, comfortable and updated. Close to the beach, we could watch the sunrise from the balcony. Everything we needed was there and in good order. We would totally come back next year!  JG (via Homeaway/VRBO)


11/12/16   Would Love to Stay Again

This was one of our favorite vacations! Mary’s condo is an amazing location right off the beach and centrally located to many of the attractions of Coligny Beach. Mary was extremely hospitable and had a great list of entertainment and dining recommendations for the local area. Everything was well laid out for us when we arrived, including a welcome basket for my wife and I! The location feels extremely safe and comfortable. We would love to stay there again!  ES (via Airbnb)


10/25/16  Great Location

Mary was very quick to respond and offer advice. Check-in was seamless. Loved the ocean view and great location with a quick walk on the beach over to Coligny Plaza. We’ll definitely be back. DS (via Airbnb)


10/21/16  Fantastic

The apartment was fantastic and met all our requirements. It was great to have beach chairs and parasol to use . The gym facilities were very good. We were the first visitors post hurricane Matthew and Mary was fantastic in communicating status … Would thoroughly recommend . Thank you for a great first visit to HH. PB (via Airbnb)


9/25/16  Highly Recommend

I highly recommend!!! Mary is a wonderful host. She checked to make sure we had no issues at check in. We were surprised with a bucket full of goodies and a personalized welcome. The accommodations were clean and well kept. Well stocked with everything we needed to include beach chairs, towels, and lots of extra’s. Great Location, on the beach with a great view!!! Thank you Mary, we will be back! DG (via Airbnb)


9/20/16 Awesome

The condo was awesome. Mary was super attentive to us before and during our stay. The complex itself is super clean and the beach is right outside! Coligny beach was great, we’re definitely looking forward to staying at Mary’s next time we go to HHI. QI (via Airbnb)


9/16/16  Wonderful Vacation!

This was my 3rd time renting from Mary. I loved the updates she made, such as the beach umbrella and the beach chairs with the cup holders. My brother and I had a wonderful time! We tried a few new restaurants but mostly we took advantage of the beach which was great. I highly recommend renting from Mary Klein! Thanks Mary for such a wonderful and relaxing stay! MO (via Homeaway/VRBO)


8/31/16  Home Away from Home — Perfect Vacation

We just returned from our Hilton Head Island vacation. Perfect Oceanside location close to everything yet quiet enough to rest peacefully. The unit was spotless and well equipped – very homey. Mary was easy to deal with and went out of her way to make us feel welcomed – even recommending local favorites. We will definitely be back next year! Thank you Mary for sharing your unit with us. Martin & Annie from CANADA MC (via Homeaway/VRBO)


8/19/16   35th Anniversary

… SeaSide Villas was wonderful… walking distance to Coligny Plaza activities and entertainment, walking distance to the Tiki Bar. We loved the Big Bamboo and loved the Beagles, who were playing on our first night. Mary recommended the Old Fort Pub for our anniversary dinner. The atmosphere and food were excellent. We also loved the beautiful view of the Ocean from our balcony. The condo is very comfortable and well decorated with granite counter tops and stainless appliances. The fans and temperature control were great. Our stay was very relaxing at every turn. Bicycling and walking on the beach early in the morning was wonderful. Mary was awesome to work with. She was very accommodating and supplied us with all of the information that we needed, including all of the personal touches that made our trip memorable. We would definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking for a place on Hilton Head. Thanks so much for everything! MF (via Homeaway/VRBO)


7/30/16  The Best!!!

This was our 2nd year in a row staying here. Our experience was again amazing. We love the condo ,and everything about it. My husband, myself, and our 2 children (ages 6 and 9) stayed here. The condo has plenty of room for us all. We love the location. It is close to everything, and right on the beach. Mary has thought of everything you would need when staying here, and always welcome us with a sweet little welcome bucket. I can’t begin to say enough about Mary herself. She is so thoughtful, and prompt in replying to you. She is always just an e-mail or text away. We hope to stay here many more times. This is definitely our goto condo for Hilton Head! ~Thanks from the Sword family from TN 🙂   TS (via Homeaway/VRBO)


7/23/16  My Favorite Place!

We love xxx Sea Side Villas! It was our 2nd time here and we loved it even more than the 1st time. The new beach chairs with cup holders were excellent. This place is right on the beach! We would just carry the chairs out to the ocean and call it a day. It is also right next to the Tiki Bar on the beach (one of our favorite local spots) Mary is great! She checks in on you to make sure everything is going okay and answers all questions promptly. I highly suggest staying here. Sincerely, The new engaged couple!! TB (via Homeaway/VRBO)


7/16/16  A Small Jewel!

Just the right location and size for two people looking for a great affordable summer vacation! My wife and I just returned from 7 days here and found it delightful. Mary was fantastic in helping make sure all of the arrangements were in order and the little welcome basket she left was an awesome touch. The condo is clean and equipped with everything you need. The keyless entry is a huge plus. The location is perfect! You have an partial ocean view from your balcony and you can be on the beach in a minute. It’s a short walk to Coligny Plaza Shops, Frosty Frogs (frozen daiquiri heaven!), the Tiki Hut beach bar and countless other places. Rent bikes and enjoy a sunrise ride down the beach or hop on one of the many bike paths right out front of the Villas. Don’t forget the Tuesday night fireworks at Shelter Cove (just use Uber to get there!) and splurge for a day cruise over to Savannah on the Spirit of Harbor Town. Hit the Piggly Wiggly and cook dinner in every night (try “Holy Tequila’s” one night for dinner though!). Need a break from the heat? Go see a mid day movie at the Park Plaza Theater! And, of course, you are going to go have some fish-n-chips at The Salty Dog in Sea Pines right? We did all of this and more from this great location. We will be back! JM (via Homeaway/VRBO)


7/10/16 Lovely Beach Condo

My husband and I stayed here for three nights for a quick summer getaway. The condo is so clean and Mary provided all the amenities and more. It was really hot outside but the condo has two really nice A/C units that kept us nice and cool. The balcony was nice for sitting, relaxing and looking out at the ocean. Mary provides beach chairs and the condo is conveniently located close to beach access so it’s not tiresome to take the chairs out on the beach. It’s just a short walk to the nearby Coligny Plaza where there are many options for food and shopping. If you’re like me and just prefer to relax indoors on those really hot days, the condo also has two really nice flat screen TVs with cable and great Wi-Fi. One of the nights that we stayed we didn’t really feel like getting dressed up to eat out, so we brought food back to the condo and enjoyed dinner in. Mary’s condo has a kitchen table, chairs, and all the things you would have in your own kitchen at home, including a dishwasher!! The bathroom is clean and nicely renovated. We had plenty of clean towels, soap, shampoo, and conditioner. Mary was so nice and so attentive. She mailed our info to us way before we got to the condo and texted to make sure we got settled in. She provides this really helpful notebook that tells you all about the condo and other info on restaurants and activities in Hilton Head. We absolutely loved staying here and can’t wait to come back!! LT (via Flipkey/Tripadvisor)


7/6/16  Perfect

The condo was perfect!! It was clean, updated and very well maintained. The owner was fabulous to work with, extremely organized and very friendly. Proximity to beach was wonderful. From the balcony, we had a nice view of the ocean. (The condo is on the end closest to the beach which was very nice.) We had a wonderful vacation and would definitely stay there again!☺  JY (via Homeaway/VRBO)


6/16/16  Great Experience

Mary was a great host. Condo was clean and up to date. Great, easy beach access. There was a welcome basket and notebook with tips on what to do on the island. Great experience. Would recommend to friends and family. AC (via Airbnb)


6/13/16  Great Property…Great Location

This villa was perfect for our visit to Hilton head. Was very clean. We have stayed in this complex in the past.. This unit was the best one we have used. Mary was great. Had chairs and towels for use at the beach.. Planning already to stay again next Memorial Day.. Coming again 2017 for a reunion with my husbands high school friends.. This complex is a great location..have told others about the villa and this complex..we just love Hilton head.  SW (via VRBO/Homeaway)


6/6/16  Great Place to Stay!

Mary’s place is a great place to stay! We saw other units in this same complex and hers is the best!! Great location, great set up. Perfect for the two of us. The a/c is awesome and much needed during this humid time of the year. Location to the beach, beach view from the balcony, and only having one flight of stairs to reach this first floor condo was a plus. Mary does a wonderful job stocking your stay with needed things: face wipes, shampoo/conditioner/soap, coffee essentials, beach chairs/towels, ice maker, pots/pans/dishes for cooking/eating, and a very clean home. She also leaves a binder full of any and all information needed for your stay. Mary is very good communicating and getting all the necessary items/directions needed for arrival. We HIGHLY recommend staying at Mary’s Place and would love to come again some day! HLF (via Airbnb)


5/21/16  Amazing Place!

Really amazing place! Even more beautiful and comfortable than the pics. The condo was very well thought-out and we really appreciated the amenities (beach chairs, games, books, DVDs, strong AC). Great proximity to the beach and ocean view. The beach in front of the condo is beautiful and clean with wide shores great for biking or lounging. On top of all of this, Mary is a great host! She anticipated our stay and got us all the entry information well in advance (typically I feel hosts forget we are coming). When we arrived, there was a welcome sign and basket! We felt so special! RC (via Airbnb)


5/19/16  Totally Equipped

This condo has everything you need for a quick getaway to a fantastic beach! I often find rentals are not as clean as I would like, but found this condo to be VERY clean and well kept! Mary, the owner, makes things as easy as possible – thorough and detailed, not to mention very responsive! I would highly recommend Mary’s condo to anyone looking for a nice, clean and impeccably located stay in Hilton Head. I will definitely be returning!. JJ (via Vacation Home Rentals but booked direct)


5/3/16  Exactly as Described

Our vacation to Hilton Head was fantastic and Mary was the perfect hostess! From the moment I clicked “book now,” Mary was available to answer any questions and created a welcoming condo for us. The condo was exactly as described and was the perfect place to stay to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We were even treated to a sand bucket full of goodies and a bottle of wine! We cannot wait to book with Mary again! BD (via Airbnb)


4/30/16  Perfect

The condo was perfect. I traveled with my husband and 2 children (age 9 and age7) and it was plenty of room for us. The location was perfect. The condo was clean and well equipped. Mary was out of the country (which she made us aware of before booking) but still found the time to check in with us. Her response time to everything was impeccable. Thank you for an amazing stay. CR (via Homeaway/VRBO)


4/17/16   Fantastic

Mary helped us out the entire way with making the reservation to providing information about the island, as it was our first time on Hilton Head. The place was fantastic, right off the ocean and close to everything we wanted to do on the island. Everything was ready for us and we had no trouble with the check-in or check-out process. We loved our stay at the condo and I will definitely be looking to book here again for my next trip to the island!  JW (via Airbnb)


4/9/16  Perfect Week

Our week at Seaside Villas was perfect! The condo was just as shown in the listing. It was well appointed and very clean. Because of the location in the complex it is quiet and very close to the beach. As it is very close to the shops and restaurants in Coligny Plaza, we walked or biked every time we went out! We will definitely come back again!  JE (via Airbnb)


3/18/16   Wish We Could Have Stayed Longer!

Condo was very clean and nicely furnished, as well as well-stocked with new dishes, utensils, etc. Very convenient to beach and shopping. Would recommend if you need a 1 br unit…TM (via Homeaway/VRBO)


3/11/16 Great Stay

Great stay at the Laughing Gull. Mary was easy to communicate with, and the condo was well appointed. Nice updates. Great alternative to a hotel. Great location near the beach and walking distance shops and restaurants… AN (via Airbnb)


3/6/16 Great Place for Winter Stay!

This villa is perfect! We can’t wait to return next January. It was equipped with everything we needed in the kitchen for our extended stay. We love the sunrise view of the ocean each morning and were content to sit on the deck and look out at the palm trees and ocean. We made good use of the fitness center 4-5 days a week and are glad it was included with the unit rental. The location is optimal with a lot of activities within a short walk. Mary was very responsive to the few questions we did have. I have never seen a better booklet outlining features in the villa and surrounding area. GW (via Homeaway/VRBO)


1/3/16 Great Location!

We had a WONDERFUL time on Hilton Head Island! The condo was exactly as described and beautifully decorated! We really appreciated the cleanliness and organization of this updated unit. It is in a great location – during our short stay we found time to enjoy several walks along the pristine beach and rode our bikes an easy 4.5 miles on the paved path to Harbourtown. The walk to the restaurants and shops at Coligny Plaza was only a few blocks – although we would recommend bringing a flashlight since the path is very dark at night. It is not an ocean front unit, but the view from the balcony was decent and you could hear the waves sitting on the balcony at night. Mary was wonderful – excellent communication during the booking process and offering great recommendations. This was our 1st trip to Hilton Head and we LOVED IT!  PB (via Homeaway/VRBO)


12/28/15  Wonderful Stay!

Dear Mary, It was pretty hard to part with Hilton Head Island; we had such a wonderful stay! It was our best Christmas vacation. Everything at the villa was just perfect and we want to thank you for having made this possible. All our best wishes for the New Year. AP (via Airbnb)


12/12/15 Great Time!

We had a great time! It was a great newly remodeled condo. You don’t even have to bring shampoo! It’s all there! Loved the decor so much I painted our bedroom as soon as I got home! Hopefully we can come back next year! DB (via Airbnb)


12/7/15 Exactly as Advertised

Loved the welcome chalkboard with our names, very sweet. Great neighborhood – quiet. The rental was exactly as advertised. SP (via Airbnb)


10/16/15  Awesome Place

Perfect location right on the beach, within walking distance of everything – shops, restaurants, grocery store, etc. The photos are very accurate of the condo. It was very clean, and stocked with all bathroom & kitchen necessities. Mary is an extremely good communicator, and went out of her way to help my wife and I book our trip & check in on a very short notice. She also left an in-depth informational manual on how to use everything in the condo, nearby activities, restaurant recommendations, and more. I highly recommend staying here. We would absolutely stay here again. AW (via Airbnb)


10/10/15   Wonderful

This is a wonderful place to stay . Mary as host was extremely thoughtful , both in checking by email we had arrived safely and thus giving us reassurance that we could contact her at anytime if we needed to and by providing everything you need to have a great stay (home from home style ) . The apartment is extremely well appointed I can think of nothing it lacked . Mary had left us some basic store cupboard items such as coffee & snacks along with all the toiletries you need in the bathroom . I highly recommend it to anyone staying on Hilton Head Island , access to the beach was so convenient and you are within easy walking distance to nearby Coligny Plaza and all that it offers . Thank you Mary for a great stay . CS (via Airbnb)


10/6/15   Another Enjoyable Stay!

This was mine and my husbands second stay. We stayed in the spring and enjoyed ourselves so much we decided to come back for our anniversary in September. Mary is wonderful, so attentive to the needs of her guest. The condo has everything you need. It’s clean and beautiful and you can walk to anything you need.  DP (via Homeaway/VRBO)


9/20/15   FANTASTIC

This condo looks exactly as the picture. All the amenities and very clean. We loved it. The owner was very easy to deal with and a great person.    SE (via Flipkey/Tripadvisor)


9/6/15   Absolutely Perfect

The condo exceeded all of my expectations. It was beautiful with hidden little gems that would just make you smile. Mary was very kind and helped me in my most dumb moments. She is very knowledgeable of the area which made it wonderful to have someone who was just a call, text or email away. Thank you Mary for everything. It was greatly appreciated. CMK (via Homeaway/VRBO)


8/25/15   Very Good Experience

We rented this condo mid. August 2015. We had a great experience in all aspects. Mary was great to work with and was very prompt in answering any questions. There were no issues on check-in. Location was great. Practically on the beach, close to Coligny Plaza (where there are a lot of restaurants, shopping ..). For the price, it was a great value. Thanks Mary for all your help.   MR (via Homeaway/VRBO)


8/23/15   Wonderful Time!

We had a wonderful time here and the amenities were more than what we expected. This was the PERFECT location. Coligny Plaza was within walking distance, the beach was just a stone’s throw away, Harbourtown is literally down the street. We had no idea when we booked that we had hit the jackpot! Thank you for the welcome bucket. Our daughter really enjoyed playing with it at the beach. Finally, we really appreciated the ease at which we could contact you before we arrived, at booking and once we arrived – you were more than willing to accommodate us! Thank you! TM (via Homeaway/VRBO)


8/21/15   Had a Great Time

We had a great time in Hilton Head for the first time, thanks to a wonderful property. The condo was very clean and if I had any problems at all, I was able to get a hold of the building manager and she promptly answered all of my questions. The condo was right on the beach, barely a 2 minute walk to the sand, which was really nice, and it was located within a quarter mile of the shopping and night life options for the beach area. I would highly recommend this condo for your stay at Hilton Head.  TO  (via Homeaway/VRBO)


8/2/15    Perfect Getaway

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our week in Hilton Head at Mary’s place. The condo was just as pictured, very inviting and a perfect location. Mary had a sweet Happy Anniversary note when we arrived as well as a welcome basket. You can see the ocean from the balcony so this was a great spot for coffee in the morning or glass of wine in the evening. It’s a quick walk down a path to reach the beach. We rode our bikes or walked everywhere because Coligny (stores, restaurants, grocery) are all within close distance. We also made good use of the gym which is just down the street. We hated to leave but must get back to reality. Check out Mary’s place. Hilton Head is amazing and her condo makes the experience and getaway perfect.  ST (via Airbnb)


7/26/15   More Than Expected!

This condo was more than expected! My husband, myself, and our 8 year old daughter, and 5 year old son stayed here. From the day we booked Mary has been great to work with. She is super fast at responding, and so nice! The condo is beautiful, and very clean. It is fully stocked with everything you need. The kids enjoyed the selection of movies to watch. The location is perfect for everything. Very short walk to the beach and pool, and never had problems finding parking near the room either. Everything about the condo and Mary exceeded our expectations. This is definitely our go to place anytime we come back to Hilton Head! Thank you!   TS (via Homeaway/VRBO)


7/23/15   Loved Our Stay

We absolutely loved our stay in Hilton Head. The villa is so beautiful and so close to the beach. Mary is so helpful and had everything we could ever need, including recommendations for restaurants. Seaside Villas were quiet and relaxing. We can’t wait to go back!  TB (via Homeaway/VRBO)


7/9/15    Excellent Waterfront Condo!

The condo at Seaside Villas was comfortable, beautiful, immaculately clean, and in a perfect location. It is a very short walk to the beach or pool, and you can see the ocean from the balcony … beautiful view! My daughter and I had a wonderful time. The kitchen and bathroom have updated appliances/fixtures and are gorgeous. The owner went out of her way to make us feel welcome. We highly recommend staying here!   CO (via Homeaway/VRBO)


6/15/15   Awesome Villa! …..  Awesome Location!

The villa was in a great location and very clean. Everything you needed was there. We enjoyed the convenience to the beach and loved soaking up the sun on the sundeck. Would definitely stay here again. The owner was a pleasure to work with!!  JA (via Homeaway/VRBO)


6/12/15  Amazing!

Absolutely loved this place! It was clean, beautiful, comfortable and easily accessible to everything Hilton Head has to offer including the ocean view from the balcony! I will definitely return here in the future thanks to the owner being so hospitable and helpful!  FM (via Homeaway/VRBO)


6/1/15  Phenomenal Place to Stay!!

My wife and I rented this condo for a getaway from the long winter in upstate NY. The condo was amazing!! Everything was up to date. The code entering door was the best since you didn’t have to have a key on you at all times. The new A/C unit was great and kept us cool when it was warm. The beach themed decor was beautiful and definitely let us know we were on vacation. The location of the condo was perfect: a nice minute or two walk to the beach, the short walking distance to Coligny Plaza was great and you could see and hear the ocean waves from the balcony. The bed was comfortable and all the little extras for the beach(beach chairs, wave boards, umbrella) was great to add to the list. We will definitely be purchasing from Mary again!! Thank you for a great vacation!! SR (via Flipkey/Tripadvisor)


5/29/15  Relaxing and Beautiful!

This condo is very clean and has everything you need. Mary is super helpful and always quick to respond. She even leaves you a welcome bucket with lots of goodies in it. We walked and rode bicycles all over the island. We rented bikes from Forest Beach Surf and Cycle with free delivery and pickup for $26 a week. Very close to Coligny for shopping and restaurants. So much to do within walking distance that you can just park your car for the whole week if you want to. We love Sweet Carolina Cupcakes, Mangiamos (yummy pizza), Big Bamboo Café and Skillets. The view is beautiful and with the condo being so close to the beach it is perfect and more private than other condos here. You can’t go wrong with this condo. We will recommend it to our family and friends and hope to come back someday.  LT (via Homeaway/VRBO)


5/18/15  Beautiful Condo!

This condo is absolutely beautiful and perfectly furnished! The owner (Mary) is extremely attentive and clearly works very hard at making sure everything is perfect. The information binder has all you could ever need to know from various features of the condo down to surrounding restaurants and shops as well as the specifics of all appliances! We had a wonderful time and can’t wait to come back!!   NM (via Homeaway/VRBO)


5/8/15  Absolutely Awesome!

This condo was amazing! All of Mary’s personal touches really made us feel welcome, and it felt like a home away from home. Being able to walk to the beach and then walk back to the condo for lunch was just awesome. All of the upgrades and work that Mary put into this condo was of the highest taste. And that keyless entry code for the front door?! Genius! We will definitely be back! DR (via Flipkey/Tripadvisor)


5/3/15  Amazing Stay!

My husband and I had an amazing time in Hilton Head and a big reason why was staying at this condo. It was beautiful, clean, and organized. We were steps from the beach and close enough to shopping and dining that we only used our vehicle twice. The owner had everything about the condo and surrounding area in a nice binder. She even had a list of several local places to eat and starred the ones she recommended. This was very helpful since we were first time visitors to the island. Amazing stay all the way and I highly recommend this condo. DP (via Homeaway/VRBO)


4/23/15   Perfect!

Mary’s condo is perfect. The interior is impeccable. Very well designed with a lovely bright decor. Loved the beachy feel of the place. Everything one could possible need is on hand. Even makeup remover wipes in the bathroom. The view from the balcony is something else! Having morning coffee, or a glass of wine while watching the sunset, just fabulous! The location could not have been better. A stone throw away from one of the best beaches on the entire east coast. Access to a wonderful sun deck, and a gym too! Never got to use the gym, got too carried away with the perfect weather! Laid back atmosphere, and the many great restaurants, which are a walkable distance. Thank you Mary for sharing your beautiful condo. We had a great week! Again, perfect accommodation in a great location. Would highly recommend it! Hope to return very soon. Must be honest, I would rather it be a well kept secret, then I’d have no worries about availability. MP (via Airbnb)


4/18/15  Wonderful!

My daughter (10) and I had a wonderful week at this apartment. It was the perfect size for the two of us. I slept in the bedroom and my daughter used the pull out couch. It was extremely clean and there is not one thing I could see that needed to be addressed. The pictures are very accurate. I loved sitting on the porch every day/evening and listening to the sea while enjoying the breeze. It was cloudy the whole week but there were a few sunny breaks which meant we didn’t have to deal with really hot temps. Being from Vermont, nothing could spoil our experience! It was within walking distance to shops and places to eat. Easy to bike around. Mary was clear in her communication and had everything ready for our arrival. She was extremely organized with the paperwork ahead of time and with the binder left in the apartment. I felt prepared and welcome upon my arrival. I needed no assistance while there. Easy checkout….. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a classy, clean, and convenient location to the beach. It was an A+ place to spend a week by the sea!!!!! DW (via Airbnb)


4/13/15  Well Maintained and Immaculate! Great Location!

This unit is exactly as represented. There were no surprises, but if there were, the owner would have taken care of it immediately. She was so easy to deal with and extremely helpful. The location couldn’t be more perfect and the beach is amazing! We would rent from this owner again and recommend it to others. SR (via Homeaway/VRBO)


4/6/15 Great Ocean View from a Great Condo!!

Mary, even though the weather was not always cooperative, we had a GREAT time here. The condo was just perfect for the two of us. Appreciated all your little extras such as coffeemate, sweetner and the lovely bucket full of goodies. You were terrific to deal with and everything you did was terrific…If we need a smaller condo or we know someone who does, we will absolutely book your lovely condo. MP (via Homeaway/VRBO)


3/8/15   Perfect Condo!

Perfect condo! Great accommodations and location! Would recommend this to everyone and would come back again. The beach can be seen from the balcony and just a few steps leads right to the beach. A short walk down the street leads to a shopping area with good restaurants. Mary had great customer service by making sure we had everything we needed.  JD (via Homeaway/VRBO)


February 2015    Wish We Were Still There!

The condo exceeded our expectations. The newly renovated unit was very well equipped and tastefully done. Although the kitchen is small it is very well designed and fully equipped for preparing complete meals. We really appreciated the extensive inventory of supplies. The sunny morning ocean views were great and we were often able to enjoy coffee on the sheltered balcony, even in February. We would definitely recommend this condo to friends looking for a quality unit. WVT (via Homeaway/VRBO)


1/17/15  Best Possible Location!

This was the best possible location and hospitality possible! The all inclusive apt was literally 100 feet from the ocean! I loved that the place was spotless! And included nice little extras like beach chairs and laundry detergent! We needed nothing but food for the kitchen! There was even coffee and a welcome basket provided! The bed was ultra comfy! And it was extra private knowing there was no room service to disrupt our morning! We will be returning to see the turtles!  LC (via Airbnb)


1/3/15  PERFECT Getaway Spot!

Mary’s condo is the PERFECT getaway spot! From the first communication during booking right through the end of our stay Mary was available, helpful and ready to go above and beyond. She answered questions, made suggestions and provided a very complete information book in the condo. The remodeled condo is just as described…well equipped, tastefully decorated, white glove clean and everything in perfect working order. We prepared every meal in kitchen’s adequate space and carefully thought out plan. Our car never left the parking lot once we arrived. Atlantic Bike’s close location and great pricing had us pedaling from the day we arrived to the day we departed. Great beach rides and miles and miles of trails took us everywhere from the grocery to Harbour Town lighthouse. A soak in the hot tub (membership pass provided) at the local health club was perfect after miles of biking. We will definitely be back!  SM (via Airbnb)


12/30/14    Highly Recommended!

We are a family of 4 and stayed for 5 nights. Mary was a great hostess! She was responsive and a wealth of information. Her condo was clean, comfortable and well organized. Mary’s attention to detail can be seen from the information she provides prior to our arrival to the lovingly chosen decor to the abundance of amenities she provides throughout the condo. I highly recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a place to stay on Hilton Head Island.  BW (via Airbnb)


12/22/14   Condo was Exactly as Expected

Mary was extremely helpful from start to finish of the booking even meeting us at the airport with the entry fob. The condo was exactly as expected bright fresh and spotless clean. lovely location next to the beach. MG (via Airbnb)


10/8/14          Feel of Luxury Hotel with Comforts of Home!

The condo is beautiful. It has the feel of a luxury hotel with all the comforts of home. I sat on the couch with coffee in the morning and watched the sunrise. The kitchen is fully stocked which made our stay easy. It is located on the beach. Shopping and restaurants are within walking distance. There are great paths for bicycling as well as riding on the beach. Suggest you park the car and rent bikes.

It was the perfect location for our long weekend getaway. Very relaxing! KC (via Airbnb)


9/30/14    Cozy and Convenient

We loved the condo and enjoyed our stay despite the rainy weather. Great and convenient location. Close to the beach, shops and restaurants. Would love to come back in the future. Thank you for everything Mary! Can’t wait to bring our daughter Peyton here next summer! CP (via Homeaway/VRBO)


9/18/14     Wonderful Condo!

I absolutely loved staying in this charming condo. Mary did a wonderful job decorating it. It is steps to the beach and also the shops in Coligny Plaza. Mary supplied so many wonderful amenities and she provided a lovely guide book about the condo and other things. My brother took advantage of the gym and he just loved it. I highly recommend this lovely condo, you will not be disappointed. I plan to book again next year, can’t wait! MO (via Homeaway/VRBO plus see another review by this guest on Flipkey/Tripadvisor)


9/17/14      Great Weekend!

Everything was great…so nice and clean.Thank you for a great weekend. We hope to make this an annual trip!  TS (via Homeaway/VRBO)


9/6/14    Great Place, Great Owner

We rented this unit for our 5 year anniversary and were very pleased with the shape of the rental as well as the responsiveness of Mary with any questions. Everything was very neat and clean and instructions were provided for everything. The spot is very convenient to Coligny and the beach and we really enjoyed riding our bikes everywhere! Thanks so much for a great stay!! CB (via Homeaway/VRBO)


8/26/14     GREAT PLACE FOR A GREAT PRICE!!!!!!

BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED, VERY CONVENIENT AND JUST A MINUTE TO THE BEACH. THIS IS AN OLDER COMPLEX BUT THEY HAVE KEPT IT UP VERY WELL. THESE WERE SOME OF THE HOTTEST DAYS ON RECORD BUT THE AIR CONDITIONING KEPT EVERYTHING NICE AND COOL. OWNER VERY EASY TO WORK WITH AND THE BOOKING WAS A CINCH. WOULD DEFINITELY STAY AGAIN AND REFER TO A FRIEND. THANKS, MARY.  KC (via Homeaway/VRBO)


8/5/14      Very clean, modern, and cozy condo!

This condo was super cute! It was very updated and modern with everything you could possibly need while there. It was a perfect location for parking your car for the entire stay and walking or riding your bike to shopping, dinner, and entertainment. We really enjoyed eating breakfast on the deck watching the ocean, and walking right out of the condo to the beach access. I would recommend this condo if you are looking to visit HHI. We look forward to visiting again! MC (via Homeaway/VRBO)

 

 

Hilton Head Oceanview Condo